Personnel Commission

Statutory Authority: NRS 284.030

The State Personnel Commission consists of five members and five alternates appointed by the Governor. The Commission is responsible for adopting personnel regulations for the Nevada Administrative Code and for reviewing decisions of the Administrator regarding contested personnel issues. The Commission is advisory to the Administrator on matters of the Division's administration.

Personnel Commission Members  

    Commissioner     Appointment Type
    NRS 284.030
    Katherine Fox - Chair      2(a)
    Andreas Spurlock    2(a)
    Mark Olson 2(a)
    Vacant 2(b)
    Patricia Hurley 2(c)
     Alternates Appointment Type
    NRS 284.030
    Mary Day 2(d), alternate for 2(a)
    Dana Carvin 2(d), alternate for 2(a)
    Susana McCurdy 2(d), alternate for 2(a)
    Priscilla Maloney 2(d), alternate for 2(b)
    Armen Asherian 2(d), alternate for 2(c) 

     Appointment Type Descriptions

    2(a)  Members who are representatives of the general public and have a demonstrated interest in or knowledge of the principles of public personnel administration

    2(b)  A member who is a representative of labor and has a background in personnel administration

    2(c)  A member who is a representative of employers or managers and has a background in personnel administration

    2(d)  An alternate member for each member appointed pursuant to paragraphs (a), (b) and (c) to serve when the regular member is unable to attend a meeting of the Commission

    Meetings and Agendas 

    Meeting and Agenda Information for the Personnel Commission



      Missy Stanford
      209 E. Musser Street, Suite 101
      Carson City, Nevada 89701
      (775) 684-0131
      (775) 684-0122 - FAX